Tee Time Nine Golf Society

Weekend Away
Past Leaderboards
Picture Gallery


Pat "Packie" O'Connor reign came to an end and unfortunately he didn't fulfill his promise of bring the first Southsider to retain the jacket.  Noel Lyons took the main honours this year for his third time with a very impressive tally of 162 which translates to an average of 18 pts for 9 games.  In second place was young Mick McNally, however he trailed Noel by 8 points in what is a record equallying margin of victory.  He proved a popular winner, and had a memorable night in Howth GC and like the Jules Verne trophy, the Claret Jug went missing for a few days.

In the Sean Burke Memorial Matchplay, Tony Donnelly improved on his previous  runner up position to take the honours.   

See the Leader Board for the finishing positions for the year, and the handicaps for next year.




The Tee Time Nine Golf Society was set up in 1993 by a bunch of lads (not so young anymore)  who wanted to play golf on a Thursday evening and go out for a few pints afterwards.  The name was derived from the fact that we play nine holes at tea time. Doh.

The society runs on a league basis and we play 15 games over the Summer. (13 weeks at home and two games on a final day out - this year in Clontarf).  The winner is decided by the person with the highest 8 Stableford scores out of all their cards handed in.